We never like seeing people leave, but we don't make it hard.

First though - let's figure out what you want. WodUp is a platform used by gyms, trainers and online program providers to publish workouts and connect with athletes. It is also an individual workout tracking app that is free to use. Anyone can continue to use WodUp for free as an individual and carry their account between gyms that use WodUp.

If you're subscribing to an online program and want to cancel

If you're subscribing to a program from one of WodUp's online providers, for example the DSGN by Training Think Tank, or The Process, you can see details of your subscription by choosing Billing from the menu, or visiting https://www.wodup.com/billing.

From the Billing screen, you can choose to cancel your subscription. Your access will terminate at the end of the period that you've already paid for. We don't give refunds for unused periods.

If you would prefer to completely erase your data on WodUp, see below.

If you're a member of a gym, or a PT client and you want to leave

If you're currently a member of a gym on WodUp or your coach uses WodUp and you no longer want to see their workouts on your Timeline or let them adjust your results etc, you can leave the gym on WodUp, but keep your results and keep using WodUp to track your personal workouts for free.

To leave a gym, go to Settings > Gyms and Programs and you should see a list of gyms you are a part of. Click the "Leave Gym" button there.

If you would prefer to completely erase your data on WodUp, see below.

If you're a coach at a gym and you'd like to cancel your gym's WodUp account

If you're paying to use WodUp in your gym and you'd like to stop, you can cancel your account any time from the Gym Admin > Billing screen. Your access will terminate at the end of the period that you've already paid for. We don't give refunds for unused periods.

You can leave your account inactive, which will allow you to reactivate in future and allow your members to continue to see the workouts you published where they logged results.

If you want to completely delete your gym's data, including everything you've published on WodUp, contact us via email at support@wodup.com. Note that individuals own their own WodUp accounts, and can continue to use the system and the results they entered. If they want to delete their accounts, they can contact us themselves.

If you want to stop using WodUp and completely erase your data

To delete your account permanently, send an email to support@wodup.com from the email address associated with your account and say "Please delete my WodUp account permanently", and if you like, include any feedback you'd like to share.

This cannot be undone, and there will be no refunds for any unused portion of a subscription that you paid for, but can no longer see.

Please allow 5 days for us to complete this. We'll reply to your email to let you know it's been done.

Did this answer your question?