On the workout details screen, you can specify when the workout is released:

You can safely set up your workouts before they are released, athletes will not be able to see them.

You can also choose the deadline for when athletes are allowed to enter results:

The optional deadline buffer will still allow result entry after the official deadline, to allow a little bit of leeway.

Coaches can enter or modify athlete scores at any time, including after the deadline.

Did this answer your question?